Time Flies

This week’s inspiration for Style Imitating Art is Frida Kahlo’s Time Flies:

Remember how I said I was excited to raid my mom’s and my sister’s closets once I got home? As it turns out, they’re more excited to raid my closet šŸ˜€ But I did get to borrow this T-shirt from my sister for this outfit.

Shirt: borrowed from my sister, Skirt: thrifted
Shoes: Madden Girl (thrifted), Necklace: self-made

5 Comments on “Time Flies”

  1. Mel says:

    You nailed it!

  2. Loren says:

    I love this combo! You look super chic in it! None of my family members are the same size, so please do some extra closet raiding so I can live vicariously through you.

  3. Caroline says:

    Beautiful!

  4. Jess says:

    Oh my gosh, you look brilliant. I’m glad you said no to the unibrow too. It just isn’t the best life decision.

  5. teddi says:

    you look great! you accessorize well. i adore the lace detailing of the blouse, & your shoes are terrific. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

