Noah’s Ark

Last night, I was waken up  by lightning and thunder (oh how I missed that), so I got out of bed to open my window… and stepped into a puddle. My bed was in an inch of water, and it had dripped all the way downstairs, where my dad was already cleaning up. Apparently the vines outside on my balcony has blocked the drain, and the water had nowhere to go but into my room. But hey, at least I got the summer rain I wished for. I just wasn’t prepared for how much rain.

Pants: Karen Kane (thrifted & skinnied by me), Shirt: thrifted
Flats: Payless

4 Comments on “Noah’s Ark”

  1. Cara says:

    Poodle? Oh, puddle! So glad it wasn’t a dog!

    • Salazar says:

      Oh. *facepalms* I didn’t even notice the typo – it’s fixed now. I guess that’s what happened to your brain when your room got flooded in the middle of the night 😀

  2. Aquí says:

    Gorgeous! I love this whole look! The pants look fabulous, you chose such a pretty color!

  3. Mike says:

    Wow, that’s pretty wild Salazar. I couldn’t imagine myself being surrounded by all that water! How did you ever get the water out??


Leave a Reply

