Bigger Trees Near Warter

My last outfit post in the US! It’s for this week’s Style Imitating Art, which is inspired by David Hockney’s Bigger Trees near Warter:

The painting is super cool, but really difficult to translate into an outfit. I did my best to pick out the colors and used pattern mixing to mimic the lines, but only when I remembered my tree pendant (luckily I hadn’t packed it away yet!) that I felt the outfit was complete.

That’s it for me then! The first guest post will be up tomorrow, and hopefully I will see you guys in a week (depending on how jet-lagged I am.)

Shirt: Walmart, Necklace: gift shop in Poland
Skirt & belt: thrifted, Sandals: Easy Spirit (thrifted)

6 Comments on “Bigger Trees Near Warter”

  1. What a fun outfit! The US will miss you.

  2. Loren says:

    Good luck on your trip! Looking forward to some stories about your adventures back in Vietnam.

  3. I think you did a great job pulling together elements to create a an outfit based on this piece! Have a great trip!

  4. Jess says:

    I know it wasn’t easy (and it totally bit me in the tail too) but I think you did such a great job interpreting this painting. I’ll pick something easier next time 😉

  5. Megan says:

    Cute! I love the stripes and floral print together 🙂

  6. Cortney A. says:

    I swear you are a pattern mixing genius. I love the pink against the blue. Love it.


Leave a Reply

