Double Dot

This is my second venture into the printed pants trend – polka dot pants! I made this pair myself by stamping the dots in fabric paint with an eraser at the end of a pencil (like so.) I had too much free time on my hands, apparently. In hind sight, I wish I had used daubers instead of the eraser, to make the dots bigger, but I’m happy with the result.

I tried on a bunch of different accessories too, but in the end took them all off because I felt the outfit was busy enough.

Shirt: Old Navy, Jeans: refashioned by me, Heels: Mudd (thrifted)

6 Comments on “Double Dot”

  1. You crafty lady. They’re so wonderfully on-trend!

  2. mariecarolk says:

    Wow those pants are super cool! I almost want to make them myself…but sometimes my creativity is a little lacking in the attractive department. Great outfit though!

    Marie

  3. Cortney A. says:

    Wow! I love the pants! And I’m really not big on the printed pants trend but I’d totally steal those from your closet!

    • Salazar says:

      They can be tough to pull off. When I wear printed pants,I feel like I’m in pajamas, which is why I opted for heels, to dress them up more.

  4. Megan says:

    So cute! I love that you did the print on your pants yourself, I will need to try that out.

  5. Audrey says:

    Great job on the pants! So cute.


Leave a Reply

