Parisienne

I know it’s kind of silly to say that you’re feeling French/Parisian just because you’re wearing a striped top, dark skirt, and ballet flats. But I can’t help it. I do feel kinda French in this outfit.


Check out that J.J.Abrams lens flare

Speaking of Paris, I was amazed at how the outer part of it resembles the Old Town in Hanoi, which goes to show how much influence the French colonization had on us. It has the same architecture, almost the same level of dirtiness (Paris is less dusty, but that’s about it), and certainly the same disregard for traffic laws 😛

Shirt: H&M, Skirt: Banana Republic (thrifted)
Flats: Payless, Belt: thrifted, Necklace: Modcloth

6 Comments on “Parisienne”

  1. Mara says:

    So pretty! I know what you mean; I always feel a bit french when I wear a striped top and ballet flats, too. I wonder why that is?

  2. Loren says:

    I can’t help it but when I wear black & white stripes I feel like I should be biking down the road to pick up some baguettes.
    Love these shots though, the light in them is really lovely.

  3. Cortney A. says:

    Stripes always make me feel a bit french too. 🙂 It’s probably why I have tons of striped items!

  4. When my husband and I were in Paris we counted SEVEN accidents while we were sitting in one intersection. Traffic laws seem to be non-existent over there! I would totally feel French if I was wearing that cute outfit too 🙂

  5. dlfab says:

    Lovely outfit


Leave a Reply

