Hands Up

I’m trying to be clever with the title, because 1) I’m standing against a wall in the photos and 2) I think I’m going to give up on the 30 Days of Dresses challenge. Not that it’s been horrible or anything, but when I stood in front of my closet for 15 minutes trying to think of what dress to wear and not feeling any of them, I knew it was time I went back to jeans. But hey, at least I was in it for 8 days, which was longer than I expected.

In other news, I finally got a Kindle (Kindle Touch, because I tried the normal one and hated the buttons.) I just played around with it for a bit, haven’t bought any book except a subscription to Fantasy & Science Fiction – it’s free and I love my fantasy & sci-fi short stories. I know you can also borrow books from the library, not sure if I can still do that once I move home though.

Dress: vintage via Maggie’s Farm, Sweater: Ann Taylor (thrifted)
Brooch: vintage, Shoes: Forever 21

3 Comments on “Hands Up”

  1. mel says:

    Don’t give up! It’s when it gets tough that your very best, creative ideas will come out! 🙂

  2. Kendra says:

    I love the green sweater over the polka dot dress, so pretty!! What a fun little vintage pin, is it a scarecrow? I really want a kindle someday too….how fun is that? Happy reading!!


Leave a Reply

