Spring Flowers

Usually when looking for a location to take pictures for the blog,  I pay more attention to the lighting than to how my outfit would look against the background. Though there are several instances where my outfits matched the locations, most of those were accidental.

This outfit, on the other hand, is directly inspired by the location itself. I was walking home from the bus stop one afternoon and saw how beautifully the setting sun hit these orchid rock-roses, so I filed it away as a possible location. Then when I was thinking of what to pair with this dress, I remembered the pink flowers against the green and pulled out my embroidered cardigan – and it worked!

Dress: Target (thrifted), Cardigan & Shoes: thrifted
Sweater clips: self-made from vintage earrings

4 Comments on “Spring Flowers”

  1. KTRstyle.com says:

    Cute plum dress and the details of your sweater kinda matches those flowers in the background! Those flowers are so pretty and the picture taken at near sunset is even more gorgeous.

  2. misszim says:

    Super cute outfit! Cardigans are my favorite! I love the idea of an outfit being inspired by a beautiful location.

  3. Don’t you just LOVE when a dress has pockets?! I do!
    –TS


Leave a Reply

