Serendipity

Day 3 of 30 Days of Dresses! This outfit is another result of hanging two pieces of clothes on the same hanger (which I’m surprised that not a lot of people do. And how it sets off OCD. My own brand of OCD is more concerned about a million hangers cluttering up the closet.)

I think this dress is quickly becoming my favorite. Polka dots, drop waist, the ability to whisk me into an I Capture the Castle fantasy… what’s not to love? The only problem that it’s polyester, which means I can’t wear it in the summer. Also it’s a bit loose on me. For this I tried pinning it back with a brooch; I imagine it would look better without the zipper, but I like the idea.

Shirt: Handmade Store, Dress: thrifted
Shoes: thrifted, Brooch: my sister’s

6 Comments on “Serendipity”

  1. This is such a lovely dress- the detail at the back nips it in juuuust the right amount for you. And it’s so springy!

  2. Mara says:

    I love the polka dots and florals together! So cute. And the dress totally reminds me of I Capture The Castle!
    I have hung two pieces of clothing on the same hanger before– usually skirts, though, because I have too many skirts and not enough hangers.

  3. Cortney A. says:

    That dress is so pretty on you! And I love the floral shirt!

    I might start attempting to hang multiple items on a hanger… it seems like a useful way to come up with interesting combos!

  4. mariecarolk says:

    I’m loving the brooch on the back. It definitely gives the outfit some added character. It really suits you 🙂

    Marie

  5. creamyclothes says:

    Great pattern mixing!
    Creamy

  6. Loren says:

    I used to hang everything two to a hanger. But then I moved to a place with a ‘grown-up closet’. But it’s a totally useful way to keep your stuff organized.
    Love the dress, the pin the back is really cute as well. It’s a nice little detail on the back.


Leave a Reply

