Alley Cat

Not much to say about the outfit, except that it’s only Day 2 of 30 Days of Dresses and I already have to stop myself from reaching for the jeans. Good thing it’s been warm lately (never thought I’d say that!), which helps.

I took these pictures at an alley near my apartment. It has the best sunset, but it’s behind some business, so during the week it’s always full of cars. I learned this the hard way when I went there one Monday and almost got ran over. And the title isn’t just a phrase – I did see a kitty there, but he ran off before I could take a picture.


It looks like I was landing after using a Portkey

Dress: Forever21, Cardigan: Target
Loafers: Payless (thrifted), Brooch: vintage

6 Comments on “Alley Cat”

  1. mariecarolk says:

    I love the dress and the location, both give off a very calm and romantic vibe.

    Marie

  2. Cortney A. says:

    I’d be reaching for jeans too. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’ve mentioned it before, but you really do own the best prints. And I love the Portkey photo. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. carascloset says:

    It’s a great print for the dress! Keep going! You can do it!

  4. Megan says:

    Beautiful dress! And it looks like this alley is perfect for photos (aside from the cars)… the lighting is so pretty.

  5. Loren says:

    The light in these shots is really lovely. The dress is super cute on you.


Leave a Reply

