Wear Ye Polyester While Ye May

I got this dress a while ago, but it’s one of those quintessential 70’s thick polyester dresses (I think my mom has one with the exact same texture), and the weather has been too warm for it. Thankfully it’s cold and rainy today so I got one last chance to bring out the polyester before summer hits.

Also, doesn’t the print on the dress remind you of Tron? Or Pac-Man?

Dress: vintage via Thread Echoes, Cardigan: Forever21 (dyed by me)
Shoes: Madden Girl (thrifted), Necklace: Icing

9 Comments on “Wear Ye Polyester While Ye May”

  1. Loren says:

    I totally love the green dress, especially with the purple. I totally know that ‘thick polyester’ you are talking about, I finally stopped buying dresses like that because I can’t figure out when too wear them, to short for the winter, too hot for the summer.

  2. Mara says:

    I love the green dress! And the color combination! And the print reminds me of Tetris. It’s so fun and quirky! I love the locket. (or is it a watch?)

  3. I love your necklace! You are looking so librarian-adorable today!
    –TS

  4. Megan says:

    Glad you had a chance to wear it because it’s beautiful! Love the green & purple combo 🙂

  5. annie says:

    Love the pattern of that dress – it looks SO pretty on you!

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  6. Jeannee says:

    By itself, I think I would be “meh” about this dress BUT what you have done to pare down “the green thumb” is spectacular!

  7. mel says:

    Adding the purple was a stroke of genius! Love it!

  8. Four Seasons One Wardrobe says:

    I love your green dress and to combine it with purple is a great idea! As I already own several green dresses I have to go and buy a dyeing kit!

  9. […] jacket. Do you guys have any suggestion how I could style the dress? I’ve only worn it once, here. I’d like to save it from being a closet orphan, but I can’t think of any time to wear […]


Leave a Reply

