Cloverfield

Hope everybody had a nice Easter! I didn’t celebrate… unless you count eating a ton of chocolate 😀

For this week’s Style Imitating Art inspiration, Jess picked the cover of a book about book covers (I feel like this week’s challenge should be nicknamed “Coverception”), Penguin by Design: A Cover Story 1935-2005 by Phil Baines, cover design by David Pearson:

When I saw the orange spines of the books, I immediate thought of my orange plaid shirt, and the rest is easy enough.

I took the photo below before I remembered that people actually walk their dogs here. Thankfully nothing was lurking in the pretty clover flowers, but I probably should’ve checked first 😛

Shirt & Skirt: Forever21, Belt & Shoes: thrifted
Necklace: self-made

5 Comments on “Cloverfield”

  1. This interpretation is so dang good- it would have been so easy to wind up looking like a clownfish, but your red skirt really grounds the outfit.
    I also didn’t celebrate with the exception of eating… it’s kind of the best way to do it.

  2. You look great in your pencil skirt and I like your mary jane slingbacks! Oh, and as someone who walks her dog twice a day everyday, my advice would be to wash that skirt anyway, just in case!!! Have a great day!
    –TS

  3. Jess says:

    You. I can’t even. I’m so glad you run this thing with me because you always knock it out of the park.

  4. Loren says:

    You look great! Lovely interpritation. The oranges & reds look so lovely together.

  5. Cortney A. says:

    That orange plaid shirt is divine! I’m surprised by how much I like red & orange paired together…


Leave a Reply

