One Of The Pack

So I followed the blogger’s cliché and finally got a Jason Wu for Target dress. I know, I know, I said I’ve sworn off shopping because I can’t afford to cram any more clothes into my suitcases. But after seeing this everywhere around the blogosphere and then finding it, on sale for 50% off, in my size, and with the belt intact (there were a number of these missing their belts, which was kinda weird), how could I not? Besides, it’s pretty light and I can easily roll it up so it won’t add much bulk either. Just this once, I promise 🙂

P/S: I’ve watched Game of Thrones. Kudos to the show for still being able to shock me (the ending of the episode, not the very last scene, but the scenes leading up to it… *shudders*)

Dress: Jason Wu for Target, Cardigan: Ann Taylor (thrifted)
Flats: Payless, Necklace: gift shop in Venice

6 Comments on “One Of The Pack”

  1. Madeleine says:

    I think this was a good exception to your no-shopping rule. I like the combination of colors in your outift.

  2. Lily says:

    That’s a good rule–I gave up shopping for lent to try to cute down on needless buying. Love your blog, now following!

  3. Loren says:

    I may have to check out my local Target & see if there is any Jason Wu left on the sale rack. I ended up padding on all of the regular priced items.

  4. Jess says:

    I have to admit I wasn’t too keen on the Jason Wu stuff. The dress is cute on you though! especially with the cardigan. The combination of details (necklace, lace, pattern, pleating on your shoes) here is pretty great.

    • Salazar says:

      Yeah, I wasn’t crazy about most of them. I do like a few though – like this dress, the pleated skirt in the same pattern, and the navy poplin dress. I only wish the fabric wasn’t polyester, but I’m more likely to wear it in spring/fall anyway so it’s OK.

  5. Megan says:

    This dress looks adorable on you, I’m glad you scooped it up! How weird that some were missing their belts… are people stealing them? Doesn’t make sense.


Leave a Reply

