The Naturalist

I haven’t seen Game of Thrones so don’t tell me anything!

Anyway…

The other day I was out taking my outfit photos when I saw a girl wearing a pair of red jeans with navy shirt and a yellow jacket. It sounds ghastly when you say it, but it actually looks really good in person (I didn’t take a picture of the girl, for fear of looking stalker-ish), so I decided to recreate it.

My shirt says “Natürlichkeit”, which means “Naturalness” in German, so in that spirit, I actually lay down on the grass to get this picture of my shoes against the cherry blossoms… and got a shirt full of grass seed pods for my trouble. I do like nature, but I don’t think I’m dressed for it most of the time.

Pants: thrifted, T-shirt: from home, Necklace: self-made
Cardigan: Target (thrifted), Shoes: thrifted and DIY by me (tutorial)

6 Comments on “The Naturalist”

  1. Really cute shoes! So worth lying in the grass for 😉

  2. Jess says:

    RED PANTS. I WANT.

  3. Loren says:

    I love this necklace you made, the new shoes look great too.

  4. Cortney A. says:

    Love the book necklace! And that shoe shot is so worth it! 🙂

    Also–let me know when you’ve watched GoT! I need someone to discuss it with so badly! I ended up staying up to watch it, even though I had to get up for work at 4am. It was so worth it!

    • Salazar says:

      I’ve watched it now! Where do you want to start? Sansa’s growth (which is frankly one of the character development I’m most looking forward to), or Jon Snow getting called “pretty” :P?

  5. Georgie says:

    love the necklace!!!! 🙂 and all the colors! 🙂


Leave a Reply

