Consciously Naïve

I was looking for some inspiration when I saw this Open for Interpretation challenge. I like the idea of mixing animal prints and polka dots, but since I don’t have an animal print blouse or a teal polka dot skirt, I used what I have and came up with this. I only wish the sweater was long enough to come down to where the flounce starts.

About the post title: no, I don’t consider myself particularly naïve, consciously or otherwise, but this dress makes me want to pretend I was in I Capture the Castle 😉

Dress: thrifted, Sweater: Ann Taylor (thrifted)
Necklace: Forever21, Flats: LA Fashion District

Freckles in April OTI

12 Comments on “Consciously Naïve”

  1. Erica says:

    I love your interpretation! I think it’s better than the original! The pattern mixing is subtle but so, so gorgeous. And that teal sweater is lovely on you.

  2. Giovanna says:

    Cute look! Love your dress!

    xx
    Giovanna
    http://www.oliveandanarrow.com

  3. Kayla says:

    Perfect! I love the leopard flats..great way to pull in the pattern without it being overwhelming.

  4. Anh says:

    Lovely! And where are you taking all your pictures? I love the flowers in the background. Jealous of your cherry blossom pictures too.

  5. Loren says:

    Love this. The color combo is great. Nice inclusion of the animal prints 🙂

  6. Nicole says:

    I absolutely love your shoes! You look fabulous.

  7. Amy says:

    I’m in love with your leopard flats and polka dot dress. Great job.

  8. Megan says:

    What a pretty dress, love the color and subtle dots 🙂

    Have a great weekend!

  9. Cortney A. says:

    Wow. I love the dress paired with that sweater. The colors work so well together.

  10. nuha says:

    love this color combination! great interpretation 🙂

    http://nuhasofiyan.blogspot.com

  11. creamyclothes says:

    Love the mix of prints and the pop of color. Great outfit!
    Creamy


Leave a Reply

