Ladybird, Ladybird, Fly Away Home

This was an easy-peasy outfit. The shirt and the dress were on the same hanger in my closet (I don’t want to clutter up the closet, so I tend to hang more than one thing on a hanger. Only my coats get their own hangers), and I thought, “Hey, those look good together!” And that’s that.

The post title does not come from my polka dot tights, but because I found an entire colony of ladybugs on this lawn. Too bad I didn’t have my macro filters with me, so I had to make do with these tiny photos (if you guys want to see more of my ladybug pictures, go to my Flickr.)

Shirt: Forever21, Dress: Modcloth, Necklace: self-made
Boots: Journee via Amazon.com, Tights: Target

12 Comments on “Ladybird, Ladybird, Fly Away Home”

  1. Fortuitous hanging. And that belt is amazing.

  2. Loren says:

    They do look really nice together. Love the polka dot tights.

  3. Cara says:

    A) Cute outfit
    B) More importantly – you allow clothes to co-mingle? And randomly? Maybe I just have too much OCD for my own good. The only “cominglers” are vests (hung together) and strapless dresses (hung together). Shhh.. don’t tell my husband clothes are still OK if they share hangars, or he’ll start demanding I free up some space!

    • Salazar says:

      Haha, yeah, I think my own brand of OCD doesn’t mind mixing up clothes, I would mind more if the closet is cluttered up with too many hangers. Usually I would hang something short with something long – like a dress with a shirt – so I can see them both.

      • Cara says:

        I get that logic. I do know that I can’t fit anything more into my closet before I starts to get too cluttered, so that’s why I’ve implemented my “give one thing away a week” policy. Have to make room for the new stuff!

  4. L says:

    nice with the grey and orange together. the dress is really cute!

    http://www.the-launderette.com

  5. liz says:

    love the grey with the silver necklace! i’m still trying to do orange.. but i could probably be convinced cos you toned it down very nicely

  6. Jess says:

    That dress is very, very cute. I really like gray and orange together, and I need to try that out myself sometime, especially since the combo looks great on you.

  7. Aquí says:

    loving the pleats on your dress!

  8. Anh says:

    I’m so glad I found your blog through the thrifting link up. I like all your styles! They’re so creative and cute! I really like the pleats on this dress here.

  9. Cortney A. says:

    Comingling on hangers? I need to try that! Seems like a great way to save space in my tiny closet… 🙂

  10. postcentric says:

    I love your dress with the pop of gold! Great outfit!


Leave a Reply

