Playing Hide And Seek

It’s another round of SIA, and the inspiration is Playing Hide and Seek by Chihiro Iwasaki:

There are a lot of lovely colors to pull from here, but believe it or not, the first thing that drew me to the painting is the brooch on the little girl’s cardigan. So of course I had to recreate that as well.

I’m excited that we have a few more bloggers joining us this week. First up is Rebekah of From the Mixed-up Files:

Next, we have Meanz of Koi Story:

And finally my co-creator, Jess of Animated Cardigan:

ETA: We have a late entry from Loren of The Inclined Plane! Better late than never, right?

Thank you ladies! You all look lovely! (OK that sounds like a beauty pageant host.)

Also, expect to see a lot more cherry blossoms in the coming week. This is one instance in which I have no problem repeating a photo location, because it’s too pretty to pass up.

Dress: Forever21, Cardigan: Bloomingdales (thrifted)
Tights: Kohl’s, Boots: Bamboo (thrifted), Brooch: vintage

8 Comments on “Playing Hide And Seek”

  1. I love cardigans, it’s always my goto knit of choice when I just need something to add to an outfit quick. You all look lovely, and I love Meanz’s purple one too!

  2. meanzchan says:

    I love how everyone interpreted this so differently! And all the floral is just lovely 🙂

  3. liz says:

    gorgeous brooch and i love the dress print! the cherry blossoms are amazing and i hope to see more pics!!

  4. […] when Duc posted the latest ‘Art inspiration‘ I knew I wanted to play along. Because that little girl has red boots just like […]

  5. Loren says:

    I love the color combo you put together from the print. Your dress is really lovely, and I think you look really great in red.
    I didn’t get a chance to send you these last night but thought you would enjoy 🙂
    http://hal.cyondays.com/2012/03/red-boots-are-my-thing/

  6. Jess says:

    Everyone killed it this week! I really, really loved this painting, Salazar. You picked a winner. & I’m so glad you did the brooch. I love that everyone kind of picked a different detail of the painting to recreate, you know? This challenge was awesome. I already can’t wait for the next one!

  7. Shahrzād says:

    You are so cute and the last photo is so artistic!

  8. Cortney A. says:

    You really had the perfect dress to interpret that painting! 🙂


Leave a Reply

