Cherry Blossom Girl

I’m not going to lie – I’ve been waiting all year for the cherry blossoms to come out just so I can use this song as a post title 😛

For the last day of plaid week, I thought I’d do something different and bring out these pants again. The outfit is a blatant rip-off of this look from H&M (I think it was from last season, I remembered seeing those pants on sale), but hey, it works. It’s been fun, doing this weekly “theme.” It certainly makes getting dressed easier when you know you have at least one piece figured out.

Shirt & Belt: thrifted, Pants: tailored
Shoes: Payless, Brooch: vintage
Post title: song by Air (I used a generic video because the official video is NSFW.)

4 Comments on “Cherry Blossom Girl”

  1. I love the song Cherry Blossom Girl 🙂 The setting of your pic is so pretty.

  2. Cortney A. says:

    Wow, I love the plaid pant! It’s so bold and just… wonderful! I’m too scared to try a printed pant myself though…

  3. Aquí says:

    such pretty photos! Have you ever visited the blog, The Cherry Blossom Girl? Anywhoo, rip off or not, this look is fantastic!

    • Salazar says:

      Oh yeah, I remember that blog! I’m sure I’ve stopped by one time or another, but I wasn’t thinking about it when I named the post, I was only thinking of Air’s song.

      ETA: OK, I’ve checked out The Cherry Blossom Girl again, and I definitely remember it now. She’s super pretty.


Leave a Reply

