Lab Rat

I totally stole this outfit from Jess – if not the colors then certainly the silhouette. One of my new goals for my style is to try and wear skirts/dresses more often. I have a lot of them but I always reach for the jeans because I’m more comfortable with them. Well, no more! Also, after two monochromatic outfits, I wanted some colors again. Only my cardigan looks kinda like a lab coat. I was looking for a light-colored V-neck cardigan, so I ordered this from Forever21, but I didn’t expect it to be this white.Oh well, maybe after a few wear it’ll turn into off-white 😛

Cardigan & skirt: Forever21, Blouse: Loft (thrifted)
Tights: Target, Flats: thrifted, Pendant: Michael’s

8 Comments on “Lab Rat”

  1. I don’t think it looks like a lab coat at all. And I LOVE you in a pencil skirt. It’s a great shape on you 🙂

  2. I think you look like a spring-y fashionista, but if medical professional gets you more street cred, go with it.

    That blouse is seriously amazing. So many awesome colors to pull from!

  3. Oh I love all of these bright colors! That top is so lovely!

    See Me Rwar

  4. Rence says:

    How perfect! I have been wondering how to wear my red pencil skirt… this just gave me my first option 🙂

  5. This is such agreat spring look. I love all the colors together!

  6. Loren says:

    Love the pencil skirt! The colors are fantastic too.

  7. Mara says:

    This is super cute! I love the bright colors! And your necklace.

  8. Jess says:

    Ok for some reason your posts are not showing up in my feed so I’m going back and reading what I missed. Sorry for a billion comments! But hey, thanks for channelling me 🙂 I think you did a much better job than I did.


Leave a Reply

