“I love Irish people. They’re just mad, aren’t they? They’re just mad.”

Apparently I’m all about drop-waist dresses these days.

It may be pretentious of me to wear all green in celebration of St. Patrick’s Day when I’m not even remotely Irish and I don’t drink. In my defense, I’m celebrating St. Patrick’s Day fashion blogger-style, because “Green” is this month’s EBEW theme. And Ireland is one of my favorite countries (sadly I could only go to Northern Ireland when I was in the UK.) At first I was only going to wear the dress, but then I thought, “Heck, it’s St. Patrick’s Day, let’s go all out!”

Serendipitously, there’s an odd lens flare in all of these pictures that makes it look like I’m a leprechaun at the end of the rainbow 😀

Dress, shoes & cardigan: thrifted
Necklace: vintage
Post title: quote from The IT Crowd

Green | Everybody, Everywear

12 Comments on ““I love Irish people. They’re just mad, aren’t they? They’re just mad.””

  1. I’m glad you did go all out- the greens make your skin look dewy and amazing. The drop waist silhouette is so lovely on you, I hope you’ve got more in your closet to share.

  2. Really love the shape of the dress. Great print!

  3. Cortney A. says:

    Oooh I really despise drop waisted items, but that dress is amazing on you. 🙂 I love that you went all out! I love going head-to-toe one color, it has such a great effect!

  4. Loren says:

    You look super adorable. I really like this combo. I’m technically like 1/4 Irish or something and I 100% approve this outfit.

  5. oooh- you’re like some ethereal fairy in her school uniform. I LOVE it- especially those shoes (and the dress…and the cardigan…and the little lens flares…and…)

  6. Jess says:

    So green! So awesome!

  7. Megan says:

    Cute! Green is one of my favorite colors so I can never get too much of it… love the shoes 🙂

  8. liz says:

    adorable dress! and you thrifted it so theres no realistic chance of finding one near me.. sigh. and as to st pats… well, i have curly hair. so i claim just an itty bit of irish heritage even though im 100% korean.

  9. Franca says:

    I love this dress! and i love all the hilariously OTT st patrick’s day stuff people do in the US – no one in Ireland cares nearly half as much!

  10. Cary says:

    Had to visit from EBEW after I read your post title. I love The IT Crowd! Such a pretty outfit, too. I like the different shades of green.

  11. two birds says:

    you look darling…and you don’t need to be irish (or drink) to wear green. you wear it well!


Leave a Reply

