“I like being weird. Weird’s all I’ve got. That and my sweet style.”

Well, I’m back. I’m still a little sniffy, but at least my head doesn’t feel like a balloon about to burst anymore. So to celebrate my speedy recovery (trust me, this was speedy for me. Back home it’ll take me at least a week or more to get over a cold), I picked something colorful to make up for the last few days spent in my old sweaters and jeans.

On an off-topic side note: I just found out that there won’t be a season 5 of The IT Crowd, just a special which will be aired some time this year. I can respect the decision (Graham Linehan, the creator, said he simply no longer looked forward to doing the show, so he decided to stop) – I’ll take that over shows that overstay their welcome any day. And after all, season 4 has a nice, wrapped-up feel to it. Still… sad panda 😦

Skirt (the belt comes with it), cardigan & boots: Target
T-shirt: Forever21, Tights: Kohl’s, Necklace: Icing
Post title: quote from The IT Crowd

12 Comments on ““I like being weird. Weird’s all I’ve got. That and my sweet style.””

  1. Aquí says:

    i love all these colors! I love the pattern of your skirt! Glad you’re feeling better! I’m starting to come down with something 😦

  2. preethi says:

    Love all the colors in this outfit! Glad you’re feeling better!

    preethi
    lace, etc.

  3. I love all the jewel tones here. They all look great on you! I hope you’re back to full health soon 🙂

  4. akiko says:

    Such a pretty outfit and love how you matched different colors. Lovely! xo akiko
    Style Imported

  5. Loren says:

    I really love the combo of colors in this outfit. And those boots are pretty awesome. I can’t remember if I’ve seen season 4 of the IT Crowd but I always think a show should know when it’s time to call it quits. *coughcough*theoffice*coughcough*

    • Salazar says:

      Exactly. Sadly American TV is all about making money, so we have good shows that got cancelled before their time, and shows that drag on and on.

  6. Missy says:

    Talk about color! Love this!!

  7. Cheerful, cheerful, cheerful. What a good outfit to re-enter the fully-clothed world in.

  8. Megan says:

    I LOVE the subtle, sweet print on your skirt, and you mixed so many fun colors! Glad you’re feeling better 🙂

  9. This is SUCH a beautiful outfit! The colors are soooo great. Oh, and I’ve been eying those skirts at Target for a while now… Hope they’re still there after lent and I can shop again 🙂

  10. Cortney A. says:

    Oh no about the IT Crowd! 😦

    Also. Seriously love this outfit. The bright colors all work so well for me. 🙂

    As an aside, I can totally relate to the head about to explode feeling. I’ve been sick the past couple days and every time I took a step I was going “oh. oh. oh.” Throbbing headaches are no fun. 😦 Glad yours went away!

  11. phaminhang says:

    Love your color combination in this one too 😀 esp the tights ;;)


Leave a Reply

