Blue And Yellow

If this dress looks familiar to you, it’s because I bought it from Elaine of Clothed Much (that sounds like a title, doesn’t it? Like Katherine of Aragon or something.) I know I said I would cut back on shopping, but I’ve been drooling over it ever since I saw it on Clothed Much, so when I saw it on Elaine’s Smashion store for $5, I had to snatch it up. And in my defense, I also got rid of a bunch of clothes.

As I start paring down my closet to prepare for the move home, I realize my clothes are pretty compartmentalized: I have my blog-worthy clothes, then my hanging-out-with-friends clothes (which are a little more casual), then my errand-running clothes (mostly old stuff I brought from home), and finally what I wear to bed (mostly hand-me-downs.) So my goal now to make my going-out clothes just as nice as blog clothes and get rid of all the errand clothes (good thing they’re all old and gross so even my hoarding tendency can’t justify keeping them.) Only then can my style truly evolve.

Dress: Sonoma, Cardigan: Target (thrifted)
Boots: Bamboo (thrifted), Tights: Forever21
Post title: song by The Used

4 Comments on “Blue And Yellow”

  1. That is such a cute dress! I recently went through the same thing with my wardrobe…I finally tossed all of the sweats and ratty things I had hanging around! I realized that if I kept them around, I’d never be able to consistently dress well. So good for you. 🙂

  2. Aquí says:

    very cute dress! I love the waist and the fact that it has a collar! Also, I really like the color of your sweater. I love yellow but I feel like it makes me look ill because I’m so pale. Maybe a darker mustard like this would work for me!.

  3. Mara says:

    I love that dress! Especially with the yellow cardigan. And I know what you mean about having different compartments of clothes– I used to have that, and it took quite a while to get rid of all the ones that were just ok and not actually blog worthy. But it’s so nice when you can get dressed and feel pretty in anything because finally everything you own is something you really like. 🙂 Good luck with the transition!

  4. […] week I talked about how compartmentalized my clothes are, and how I’m going to try to combine different parts of my wardrobe into a […]


Leave a Reply

