Peach Blossoms And Sunflowers

For the second Style Imitating Art challenge, I picked The Artist’s Garden at Vétheuil by my favorite Impressionist, Claude Monet:

I wanted to mix different prints to imitate the brushstrokes, so I picked this shirt/tunic with the intention of wearing it with my yellow printed skirt. However, when I put the pieces together, they looked kinda… wrong, especially the skirt. Then I realized – the yellow isn’t that dominant in the painting, so I should accessorize with it instead. So I brought out these shoes again, even though I’ve worn them for the previous Style Imitating Art. What can I say? They go with everything.

And without further ado, here is what Jess came up with. She got the perfect combination of blue, yellow and green, don’t you think? I love it! And such a gorgeous location too!

Speaking of gorgeous locations, how lovely are those peach blossoms?

Tunic: Old Navy (thrifted), Jeans: The Limited (thrifted)
Shoes: Forever21, Belt: thrifted, Brooch: vintage

7 Comments on “Peach Blossoms And Sunflowers”

  1. Lovely tunic! Your shoes are darling!

    See Me Rwar

  2. Loren says:

    You look adorable. I love the combo on you. And it totally encapsulates the essence of the painting. You look lovely.

  3. Jess says:

    I love it! Haha, we both picked floral prints. I guess I saw that coming! Those shoes are awesome, too.

  4. Cortney A. says:

    Wow. This turned out wonderfully. I love the blue of that tunic against the yellow. So perfect!

  5. Rence says:

    I love love love the shoes- when did you buy them?

  6. Rence says:

    I was hoping I could get a pair- ah well- still looking out for a perfect pair of heeled oxfords- thanks! 🙂


Leave a Reply

