Channeling Michelle Channeling Marilyn

Apparently one of the new spring trends is printed pants. I’m not brave enough to wear leopard-printed pants like Kendi, but I’d love to try floral or polka dot. However, that would have to wait, because I’m trying not to buy anything new before I move home. So I made do with this pair of plaid pants instead. I got them tailored at home, but I haven’t worn them a lot because I always thought they looked sort of like pajama. Now that I’ve turned them into skinny pants though, I’m sure I’ll wear them a lot more.

And yes, I totally copied Michelle Williams as Marilyn Monroe for Vogue:

Cardigan: Target, Pants: tailored from home & altered by me
Shoes: Payless, Brooch: vintage

2 Comments on “Channeling Michelle Channeling Marilyn”

  1. I’ve looked through some of your blog, and I think you’re doing a great job adding color to your wardrobe! I absolutely adore this look you’ve put together here. Very Marilyn. I for one and happy that printed pants are coming back into style. There’s a lot of fun that can be had with that look!

    The pants turned out great. And I love, love, love the blue pin with the orange cardigan. Nice touch! I look forward to reading more of your blog!

    ~Daniél

  2. Cortney A. says:

    Wow. I love love love the printed pant! I hope you work it into your regular rotation of clothing. 🙂 I’d love to see the other ways you plan to style it.

    The inspiration picture is also wonderful, btw. 🙂


Leave a Reply

