Old Friends

When I first put together this outfit, it looked so familiar that I had to actually go through my archive to make sure that I didn’t wear it before. I didn’t. It’s just that I used a lot of my workhorses in this – the skirt, the cardigan, the boots, and the belt are all favorite pieces. I’m also wearing a dress as a top, which I did a lot during my 33×33 Remix but haven’t done in a while, so the ABC’s of Style challenge, “X for X2” – as in one item times two – gave me the perfect opportunity to revisit the idea.

Also an old favorite that I haven’t done in a while – a floating picture:

Dress worn as top: thrifted, Skirt: Banana Republic thrifted
Cardigan, Belt & Tights: Forever21
Boots: thrifted, Brooch: vintage
Post title: song by Simon & Garfunkel

5 Comments on “Old Friends”

  1. Cortney A. says:

    I love how it turned out! The pop of pink on the top is perfect against the cardigan and skirt.

    Also, yay for floating pictures! 🙂

  2. I love all these pieces, especially your skirt! Full skirts are my favorite, mostly for their twirling capacity 🙂

  3. Courtney says:

    I love that the cardigan has pockets – awesome. The pin on top is really cute too.

    Courtney
    wearingwhatiwant.blogspot.com

  4. Megan says:

    Oh my goodness… I just LOVE this outfit! The pop of pink, the full skirt, the thrifted boots… love, love, love.

  5. What a gorgeous skirt! You look absolutely lovely.

    See Me Rwar


Leave a Reply

