Stumpy And Clumsy

I’ve been looking for a pair of trouser jeans, so I was really happy to find them on the sale at Old Navy, and just in time for ABC’s of Style challenge, “W for Wide-legged Jeans”, too. They’re super comfy, and I love how they make my stumpy legs look longer. I’ll probably have to take an inch off the hems if I want to walk in them without falling to my face though – these are my tallest heels and I still stepped on the hems. Or maybe I’m just a klutz.

Also, despite my anti-Valentine attitude, apparently I still feel residual influence from Valentine’s Day with the lace and the red sweater.

Sweater: Gap thrifted, Jeans: Old Navy
Shoes: Payless, Scarf: self-made, Brooch: thrifted

8 Comments on “Stumpy And Clumsy”

  1. What a gorgeous scarf you made! I love it! And I love the brooch detail.

    See Me Rwar

  2. hemsforher says:

    I love this outfit! And I have the same problem with Old Navy pants! They are always too long!

  3. Loren says:

    I pretty much love your brooch, and those pants look great on you!

  4. Jess says:

    Haha, I never hav a problem with my pants being too long but I’m a giant. Love Old Navy’s wide leg jeans though, and they look excellent on you 🙂

  5. Annie says:

    Love your wide leg jeans – and that scarf is SO pretty 🙂

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  6. Megan says:

    Those pants look awesome on you.. I love this classic, simple look 🙂 You have the cutest brooches!

  7. I’ve never worn the wide leg before- these do make your legs look miles long!

  8. Cortney A. says:

    Those pants are stunning! I’m a shorty too, so I do love a pant that elongates my stubby legs.

    Love the half lace scarf! 😉


Leave a Reply

