La Fée Verte

I’m not sure if this blouse qualifies me for the ABC’s of Style challenge, “S for Sheer”, or not, but it is the sheerest thing I have.

I remembered asking my mom when she sent the blouse to me, “What were you thinking?! When did I ever wear a blouse, and a sheer one at that?” That was back when I wore nothing but T-shirts and jeans. Seriously, a plaid button-up was my idea of non-casual. How things have changed, right? My mom must be so proud.

Blouse: from home; Jeans: Charlotte Russe
Booties: Madden Girl, thrifted; Bracelet: thrifted
Post title: song by Kasabian (it means “The Green Fairy”, another name for absinthe.)

10 Comments on “La Fée Verte”

  1. Outfit 31 says:

    Luv your beautiful thrifted bracelet!!!

  2. Beautiful outfit and photos! Nice work.

  3. Courtney says:

    I love the detail at the neckline of that shirt!

    Courtney
    wearingwhatiwant.blogspot.com

  4. Loren says:

    I think mom’s usually know best. The top is really cute, I’m sure she’s proud of you for wearing it.

  5. These photos are so pretty! I love your boots!

    See Me Rwar

  6. Cortney A. says:

    That top is really really cute!

    Also your “back when I wore jeans and t-shirts” totally reminded me of college. That was seriously all I wore. Half my closet was cute stuff that I bought (or was given) and just never ever wore. :S

  7. Megan says:

    That top is such a pretty collar and I love the detail at the top. Also, that bracelet is beautiful! Have a great weekend 🙂

  8. BeingZhenya says:

    I was always wondering – who takes your pictures?


Leave a Reply

