Face My Fears

Today’s Winter Edition Challenge prompt is “Something that scares you”, which for me is wearing my hair down. I like having long hair, but my lank hair refuses to be curled or styled in any way other than up and/or in a braid, so whenever I wear it down, I’m afraid I’ll end up looking like the little girl from The Ring. The headband helps somewhat, but don’t count on seeing it on the blog again soon, because I absolutely hate having hair whipping around my face or on the back of my neck.

The maxi skirt is for the ABC’s of Style challenge, “O for Closet Orphan.” I guess it scares me a little too.

Well, that’s it for the Winter Edition Challenge! Once again, big thanks to Kayla of Freckles in April for hosting. It’s been really fun and inspiring.

Top: Forever21; Skirt: thrifted
Flats: thrifted; Brooch: vintage
Headband: Target

P/S: I got photo-bombed by this kitty, but I didn’t mind one bit because he’s so friendly and adorable!!!

12 Comments on “Face My Fears”

  1. Faith says:

    I was just thinking this week that I don’t think I’ve ever seen your hair down in a blog post! It looks really cute! 🙂

  2. Courtney says:

    Your hair is really nice and sleek and smooth – some women spend hours trying to get theirs to look like this. I love the cat pictures – it’s a fun way to show “you” and not just what you are wearing.

    Courtney
    wearingwhatiwant.blogspot.com

  3. Nicole says:

    I think everything works really well here, and you look really pretty!

  4. Aquí says:

    you look gorgeous with your hair down! More often please!

  5. Your hair is beautiful! Definitely agree with everyone else that you should consider wearing it down more often.

  6. Your hair is gorgeous! So long! I love it.

    See Me Rwar

  7. Cortney A. says:

    Awwww I love your hair down! It’s so pretty! 🙂 I understand hating having it whip you in the face though, I always carry a hairband or two with me everywhere!

    Love the color of that skirt, too. 🙂

  8. You look so beautiful with your hair down (and I’m pretty sure you couldn’t have picked lovelier lighting- its almost ethereal). Lovely, lovely.

  9. Cara says:

    I know, you don’t like it down, but I think your hair is fabulous!

  10. You should let your hair down more often. YOu look very pretty!

    Visit me:
    LeeAnne, Style N Season
    http://stylenseason.blogspot.com

  11. Kayla says:

    I love your hair down!! So pretty.

    Kayla
    Freckles in April

  12. Loren says:

    Your hair is so pretty, you should totally wear it down/around more often. Good job facing your fear. 🙂


Leave a Reply

