Neutral

Today’s ABC’s of Style challenge is “M for Monochromatic”, which did throw me into a loop for a bit because I just did it for the Winter Edition Challenge last week. But then the Winter Edition Challenge prompt, “Dress up a Coat”, gave me an idea. I knew I wanted to wear my new Modcloth coat, and since I went with bright monochromes both time before, it also allows me to go neutral this time. Isn’t it nice when someone tells you what to wear?

Also, I think these boots are goner. I wanted to give them a second chance, I really did, but I just don’t like how they hit me at the widest part of my calves and make my legs even stumpier. Anybody wants a pair of 7.5 tan, mid-calf boots?

Coat: Modcloth; Dress: thrifted
Boots: Reflection; Tights: Forever21
Brooch: vintage

16 Comments on “Neutral”

  1. Faith says:

    I love that coat, and your monochromatic look!

    I’d totally take those boots off your hands! How much do you want for them (email me!)? 🙂

  2. Jennifer says:

    How elegant and pretty! This looks so calming and serene. 🙂

  3. Aquí says:

    Great job with this one! I love the cream and gold combo. Looks great with the gorgeous light, as always!

  4. What a perfect time of day to take photos, the light is sooo flattering! Really interesting brooch as well.

    Cable Car Couture

  5. how smart to incorporate your coat into a monochrome outfit! these photos are lovely – it looks so pretty and warm.
    very nice find on the brooch.

  6. lieselmm says:

    Fabulous outfit! I love the brooch, and great job with the whole monochromatic scheme.

  7. Kate says:

    This is so elegant. Beautifully put together!

  8. Loren says:

    LOVE your coat this is a great look on you.The pin is the perfect touch.

  9. What a beautiful neutral look! I love your brooch!

    See Me Rwar

  10. preethi says:

    That brooch is SO pretty!

    preethi
    lace, etc.

  11. Kayla says:

    That coat is SO pretty and the pin is even more so. So classy!

    Kayla
    Freckles in April

  12. choosingyou says:

    What a beautiful pin!

  13. Cara says:

    Love the monochromatic, and what a great coat!

  14. Kori says:

    Wow, what a great coat! Cute outfit. If I had this outfit, I’m sure I’d be wearing it all the time!

  15. Cortney A. says:

    Wow that coat is amazing! And I love your monochrome looks. 🙂 For some reason all the monochrome looks tend to be my favorites…

  16. Megan says:

    I love these colors on you, and this photo location (paired with the beautiful lighting) is just gorgeous! 🙂


Leave a Reply

