Jinxed

Today’s Winter Edition challenge prompt is “Embrace a Trend”, which is ironic since I went with what I’m most comfortable with. There are some trends here, though: chambray shirt, boot socks, or stripes (which is apparently a trend, at least according to Freckles in April’s inspiration post) – take your pick. I totally forgot to include the ABC’s of Style challenge though – “H for Hat or Headwrap.” It would’ve come in handy, since it was crazy windy when I took these photos.

To my defense, I was a little distracted. First thing yesterday morning, I discovered that my bike seat was stolen. After a few minutes throwing expletives around, I walked to a bike shop to get a new one. Guess what, they went out of business. I didn’t know because it’s been a while since I went that way. Then, later, I found out that my package from Modcloth was missing. The tracking page said it was delivered, but it was signed for by someone I don’t know and my neighbor didn’t see anything. So now I’m waiting for FedEx to sort it out… hopefully they can either find it or I can file a claim with Modcloth to at least get my money back. And on top of that, the place where I freelance for just dumped a huge load of work on me – not that I’m complaining, but it’s another annoying thing on top of everything else. Seriously. Did I offend some Gypsy witch or something?

Striped shirt: Forever21; Chambray shirt: thrifted
Jeans: Target; Boots: Bamboo, thrifted; Socks: Buffalo Exchange

15 Comments on “Jinxed”

  1. Jen says:

    Sounds like a rough day. But hey! At least you look super cute! (Because you totally do.)

  2. Harley says:

    i love this one! causal yet still super chic.

  3. Rebecca says:

    Cute cute stripes! I love the combo of the vertical plus horizontal!

  4. Aquí says:

    love all the challenges you participate it! Love the layering you’ve done here!

  5. Melody says:

    Sounds like a tough day.. I hope everything works out well! You look super cute though! I love the denim under the stripes and boots with socks!

  6. Kati says:

    Love the red striped shirt, so cute!

  7. Say says:

    I love this- so awesome! Your boots are so cool and I love the shirt with the striped jersey over the top 🙂

    Say 🙂
    eighteenthofmay.blogspot.com

  8. Courtney says:

    Those boots and socks are so great together. Hope your day has improved since you posted.

    Courtney
    wearingwhatiwant.blogspot.com

  9. choosingyou says:

    cute! I love the red and white stripes

  10. Cara says:

    Always look at the slver lining – new bike seat, new bike shop!

  11. Kayla says:

    Someone stole your bike seat?? That is..really weird. But at least you look great! I love the red stripes.

    Kayla
    Freckles in April

  12. Megan says:

    Oh no! Sorry about your bike seat 😦

    Well, you look adorable! Love the layers on top and those boots are such a great color!

  13. Loren says:

    Ugh, sounds like a terrible day. Go outside turn around clockwise three times and spit on the ground and come back in. I had a crazy old theater professor who made us do that to get rid of bad luck any time we whistled or said ‘Macbeth’. Hope your week is turning around.
    Also you managed to pull all these trends together really well. I like the chambray under the stripes. Really cute 🙂

    • Salazar says:

      Thanks Loren! Everything is sorted out even though I didn’t perform the spit ritual, but I must remember that next time something goes wrong 😀

  14. Cortney A. says:

    Yikes! Hopefully your week starts looking up. 😦 I love the red/white striped shirt and the boot socks. 🙂


Leave a Reply

