After The Rain

I finally got my wish – it rained today (it’s going to be really warm the next couple of days though. Poop.) I took these photos in between two rain showers this afternoon. Everything felt so clean, but it actually didn’t remind me of home, since after the rain in Vietnam it’s usually hot and humid. What I was reminded of was Greifswald, where my sister used to live in Germany. It rained almost every day the first summer I was there, but because Greifswald is really far up north, it felt just like this – cool and fresh. I miss Europe…

Today’s Winter Edition Challenge prompt is Monochromatic. Last time for the challenge I wore red, so I went with the other end of the spectrum this time (I skipped the ABC’s of Style, G for Glitter and Glam, because I only have one glittery thing, which is my sequined belt, and it is not monochromatic at all.)

Shirt: Target; Skirt: thrifted
Jacket: Pendleton, thrifted
Boots: Journee via Amazon
Belt: Forever21; Tights: Buffalo Exchange

14 Comments on “After The Rain”

  1. Kati says:

    That skirt is fantastic! You look great!

  2. ki. says:

    I love your jacket and it goes really well with the skirt 🙂

  3. Rebecca says:

    You are my favorite new blogger find! I am loving all of your outfits! This is such a well put-together look!

    See Me Rwar

  4. SUPER cute! Love the pattern mixing as well.

  5. Kayla says:

    Oh my goodness, this is so fantastic. Monochrome AND pattern mixing…you look so great.

    Kayla
    Freckles in April

  6. Cara says:

    Psh, you could claim you’re doing glam… there’s something wonderfully old school hollywood about the pleats in the skirt

  7. choosingyou says:

    I love your blouse!!

  8. Loren says:

    This skirt is super cute. Love the color. We’ve been getting a lot of rain around here, but the cold gross kind when you wish it would just snow instead,

  9. this skirt rocks. and pattern mixing on top of monochrome? fabulous!

  10. Megan says:

    Cute jacket, great thrift find 🙂

  11. Jess says:

    That skirt is lovely, Salazar!

  12. Lydia says:

    There are so many reasons why I love this look:

    1. The pattern mixing
    2. Color of the skirt
    3. You look wonderful

  13. Cortney A. says:

    I seriously love your ability to do subtle pattern mixing. Also, I’m pretty sure you’re a thrifting genius. I have never had such great finds while thrifting!


Leave a Reply

