Early Spring

I’m going to have to accept the fact that it’s not going to get any colder around here. Sure, we may get some rain later in February if we’re lucky, but looks like winter is on its way out of LA. The proof? Spring flowers have started to blossom – magnolias, the occasional daffodil, or these Bradford pears behind me in the photos (they’re sort of like wild Asian pears.) It’s pretty, but I can’t help feeling tired of the weather being the same all the time. If nothing else, I want it to rain just so it will be different.

Anyway, today’s ABC’s of Style challenge is “E for Everyone’s Choice”, so I went with my old jeans, a slouchy shirt and comfy sweater. It’s inspired, no, it’s a direct copy of this outfit. I dressed it up with the brooch and oxfords, but really, I could go to bed in it (OK, maybe I’m exaggerating a bit. But sometimes I do find jeans more comfortable than sweats.)

Jeans: old, from home
Shirt: thrifted, Sweater: Target
Oxfords: Miss Me, thrifted via Buffalo Exchange
Brooch: swiped from my sister

4 Comments on “Early Spring”

  1. skippysays says:

    That brooch is so pretty, and I love your shoes!!
    http://www.saysskippy.blogspot.com

  2. wish it was as warm here.. cute combo of sweater & shirt! need to try this 🙂
    x

  3. Aquí says:

    I’m all for an early spring! But then again, I’m still adjusting from the Hawaii weather! I love the color of your shoes! To answer your question, the statue ganesha just happens to be in my little yard. It was here along with a few other statues when I moved in.

  4. Katie says:

    Found you from the ABC’s of fashion challenge. Love your shoes!


Leave a Reply

