Redcoat

So the next ABC’s of Style challenge is “D for Dressed On A Dollar.” Obviously my entire outfit doesn’t cost a dollar, but not counting the outerwear, the most expensive items are actually the thigh-high socks. And even when you count the coat and brooch, they’re not that much more expensive either.

My sister actually made the embroidery on the sweater, which you can barely see in the awkward boob shot there. I wish she had chosen a more contrasty thread, but her matchy matchy OCD is even worse than mine; besides, it’s free, so I’m not complaining 🙂

Sweater: hand-me-down from my sister, Skirt: thrifted
Loafers: thrifted, Socks: Buffalo Exchange, Belt: from home
Coat: Forever 21 (thrifted), Brooch: vintage

Also linked up to Spunky Chateau’s Thursdays are for Thrifters

6 Comments on “Redcoat”

  1. Aquí says:

    adorable coat! Very classic! I would love one of my own!

  2. Cute coat and skirt! And loafers! (So pretty much everything, hehe)

  3. Kezzie says:

    Hey! I just popped over from the Thursdays are for thrifters linky! I do like your outfit, so cheerful and lovely, especially lovely since much was thrifted! You look fab and the whole combo is great! Lovely to meet you!

  4. Rebecca says:

    Gorgeous outfit! I love your red coat. You have such cute style!

    See Me Rwar

  5. Cortney A. says:

    Wow, this turned out beautiful! Love how the red really brightens everything up!

  6. meagan says:

    Those tights are too cute and the coat is beautiful. Such a classic piece that you can always wear! Thanks for linking up at Thursdays are for Thrifters!
    -Meagan
    http://www.spunkychateau.com


Leave a Reply

