Take A Bow

Anybody watched the Golden Globes? I don’t know if it was because I was half asleep when I watched it, or because I didn’t care about most of the nominations, or because Ricky Gervais wasn’t as drunk as he was last year, but I found it mind-numbingly boring. So Meryl Streep and Kate Winslet won. Again. Hurrah. The only win I’m happy about is The Artist (I haven’t seen it, but I want to. From what I heard it’s pretty amazing.) And Peter Dinklage, of course. Everybody looked good though, or at least there wasn’t any red carpet disaster.

Anyway, I was invited to participate in the ABC’s of Style challenge by Kayla of My Greatest Hits. Since I’m always looking for style inspirations, I jumped at the chance. I missed the first one, “A is for Army-inspired”, so here’s my submission for “B is for Bows.”

T-shirt & Coat: Forever21 (it doesn’t show in the photos, but this coat is a dust and lint magnet!)
Skirt: thrifted, Boots: ShopRuche, Tights: Target, Bow: self-made

8 Comments on “Take A Bow”

  1. Loren says:

    Umm…. that bow is adorable! I’m not the type to watch awards shows… at all really. But good for Peter Dinklage, he’s such a cutie.

  2. Beautiful outfit and the bow really tops it off. Thank you so much for linking up to the ABC’s of Style challenge!

  3. two birds says:

    what a great idea! i love your little bow. i have been thinking of making bow necklaces…is it easy to make fabric bows? i’m clueless!

  4. This is so ladylike, I love it. I look forward to seeing more from the challenge. Should be fun!

  5. Rachel says:

    that little bow is soo cute!!:D
    xx

  6. Megan says:

    I love this look on you! The little bow is so cute 🙂

  7. Ariana says:

    I absoluetly love the jacket! I’ve been looking for one like that…simple buttons and an open neckline.


Leave a Reply

