Cowboys And Indians

So “Phoenix Song” was wrapped last night, a big success. Everybody was great to work with and we finished early every day (this almost never happens!) Now it’s just a matter of waiting for the finished product (which is going to take some time, since the original song for it is still being composed), but I’m sure I will be able to post it here once it’s done.

While working on the shoot, I always tried to wear something functional – i.e. it lets me run around taking pictures, but is still cute enough to befit a wardrobe coordinator. This is what I wore yesterday, but I couldn’t sneak off and take outfit photos (I’d feel weird doing that even during the break), so I wore it again for photos today. Gross? Just a little bit 😛

Oh and the brooch was given to me by one of the actresses, when she found out that I collect them. Isn’t it awesome?

Shirt: Forever21, Jeans: Target, Sweater: J Crew (thrifted)
Boots: Bamboo (thrifted), Brooch: vintage (gift)

6 Comments on “Cowboys And Indians”

  1. Gideon says:

    Saw this on facebook and clicked on it… very glad to see you’re doing well! 🙂

  2. i really like the sweater! and the brooch is pretty. i bet it could be really cool if you put it on a chain and wore it as a necklace too!

  3. Loren says:

    The brooch is so cool. Looking forward to the music video.

  4. Cortney A. says:

    That brooch is stunning! And I love your color palette for this outfit. 🙂 I’m really loving neutrals lately.

  5. Morgan says:

    super cute outfit girl! love the brooch! thanks for linking up! hope to see you next week!

    Meet Virginia


Leave a Reply

