Le Rouge Et Le Noir, Casual Version

I had a completely different outfit in mind this morning, but then I saw these photos of Emma Stone and Andrew Garfield in NYC (how cute are they?) and was inspired by Emma Stone’s black-and-red combo. Obviously I didn’t go too literal with it. It was too warm to wear a long coat anyway.

In other news, I’m going to be on a music video shoot (the one I went to costume fitting for a while ago) until the end of the week, so posting might be slacking again. But I’m also going to be the still photographer (aside from my wardrobe duties), so I’m hoping to have some interesting behind-the-scene photos for you guys. I just need to ask the director’s permission to post them.

Shirt: tailored from home, Pants: thrifted
Cardigan: Target, Flats: thrifted

5 Comments on “Le Rouge Et Le Noir, Casual Version”

  1. Loren says:

    The black & red is really cute. I have such a girl crush on Emma Stone, that I might have to borrow her outfit too. Looking forward to some awesome music video shots (if you can post them).

  2. Cara says:

    Congratulations on that extra work!

  3. Wheeee! What a fun week this will be! I also really love this look, the mild weather re-interpretation is lovely and looks so easy to spend the day in.

  4. Megan says:

    Love the red pants.. very cute look 🙂

  5. Cortney A. says:

    Ah I love your red pants! My pink pair gets a lot of wear too! When I got them I never expected them to be so versatile…


Leave a Reply

