What Winter?

It’s the first Everybody Everywear challenge of the new year. The theme is “Black and White”, and it speaks volume to how much my style has evolved that I actually thought I would miss a pop of color. Thankfully the polka dots and the lace keep the outfit interesting enough. (I just realized, I wore this dress for the previous EBEW challenge too!)

And yes, I finally buckled down on my no-leg-shaving-in-winter rule, because there’s no way I’m going to wear tights when it’s 75 degrees out. It really is not fair. I’ve waited forever to bring out my winter clothes, I barely got to wear them, and now it’s warm again.

Dress & belt: vintage via Maggie’s Farm Vintage, remixed
Cardigan: Ann Taylor thrifted, remixed
Flats: thrifted, remixed
Necklace: Forever21

Black + White | Everybody, Everywear

9 Comments on “What Winter?”

  1. Faith says:

    This is adorable! Love the polka dots!

    sweetenedstyle.blogspot.com

  2. ki. says:

    You look great! I love the mix of polka dots and lace! 🙂

  3. Love your black and white look! The polka dot adds a great touch to the look.

  4. Cortney A. says:

    Love the belt over the cardigan. And the lace on the cardigan is stunning!

  5. Cara says:

    Despite the lack of colour, it’s a great outfit! Sometimes removing colour from the equation bring new genius!

  6. Megan says:

    Love this vintage-inspired look! The polka dots are adorable 🙂

    I agree, here in Florida we’ve had maybe 3 cold days and now it’s back to warm… I haven’t even gotten to wear most of my winter clothes!

  7. Great outfit! I’m visiting from EBEW and would love for you to join my ABC’s of Style challenge at http://fashionsgreatesthits.blogspot.com/

  8. Absolutely love your necklace. The dress and the cardi are both flattering too. Great choice for the EBEW challenge. 🙂

    Cheers,
    Cathy@DigitPlace Remains Steadfast In Its Goal to Provide Cheap Digitizing Service


Leave a Reply

