This Is Only A Test

First of all, thank you guys so much for all the good luck wishes in yesterday’s post. The interview went well, but it was a lot more casual than I thought so I couldn’t tell for sure. And more importantly, I have to wait and see if they can sponsor me for a work visa or not. I’m not holding out high hopes (I tend to be a pessimistic, to avoid the big disappointment), but at least here they said they would look into it, and didn’t flat-out tell me “No” like the other places.

As for the outfit, it’s more to test my 55-200mm lens, which I’ve had for a while but never thought to take outfit pictures with. I like the depth of field, but other than that, it’s nothing my 50mm lens can’t do, and do better. So the outfit is just my standard “stay-at-home” clothes, of which this pair of red pants is becoming an integral part. They’re more comfy than skinny jeans, but nicer than my other jeans, so I don’t feel like a schlub in them.

Pinocchio T-shirt: hand-me-down from my sister
Pants: thrifted, Cardigan: Forever21
Flats: LA’s Fashion District

4 Comments on “This Is Only A Test”

  1. ki. says:

    I love how wearing a graphic t with red pants is a zillion times prettier than with just jeans! You look great 🙂 all the best for the results of the interview 🙂

  2. Cara says:

    It’s always hard to balance pessimism and realism, eh? I do hope you hear something positive and soon!

  3. Cute Pinnochio!!

    Visit me:
    LeeAnne, Style N Season
    http://stylenseason.blogspot.com

  4. Cortney A. says:

    Ahhh this looks so comfy. I covet those sort of cozy but schlumpy looking cardigans. 🙂

    Colored denim really is becoming a huge wardrobe staple, isn’t it? 🙂


Leave a Reply

