Back In The Picture

Well, looks like 2012 is off to a good start, as my first outfit of the year is also a job interview outfit. It’s not for a strictly office job, so I picked something that looks put-together but still fun, hence the pattern mixing on top.

The pants, on the other hand, are purely functional. At first I thought I’d wear a dress, because it would be easier to style, but it’s been strangely warm these past few weeks in Southern California, too warm for tights, and I refuse to shave my legs. It’s January. You shouldn’t have to.

Shirt: Forever21, Pants: Urban Outfitters
Blazer: thrifted via Buffalo Exchange
Shoes: Payless, Brooch: vintage
Post title: song by The Rasmus

P/S: Count on more San Diego posts to come – I’m still sorting the photos.

7 Comments on “Back In The Picture”

  1. Loren says:

    Welcome back from your holiday! Hope your interview went well. I hate interviews they are the worst thing.

  2. Jess says:

    I hope your interview was awesome! I really love the orange plaid and navy pinstripe, they look great together.

  3. Cara says:

    Really hope it went well for you!!

  4. Love that brooch. I unfortunately have the same philosophy on winter leg shaving as you do- that’s why we have tights and leggings 🙂

  5. Cortney A. says:

    augh, those shoes are so covetable! And I love the orange plaid against the blue stripes! Pinning this!

  6. Missy says:

    I too hope the interview went well and those are some fabulous shoes!

  7. Love the pairing of plaid and stripes here. I hope the interview went well 🙂


Leave a Reply

