Greetings From San Diego

Hey everybody, just want to drop by to let you know that I’m still alive and well on my trip to San Diego with a couple of high school friends (whom I haven’t seen in… gosh, since we graduated!) We had a bit of car trouble that set us back half a day, so instead of going straight to San Diego we decided to swing by Huntington Beach and get freaked out when sea mist suddenly rose up from the ocean as we were driving along the Pacific Coast Highway. So here are just some photos to show you what I’ve been up to.

We came across an antique store, which of course I had to check out.

And this is Laguna Beach in the mist:

Oh and this is what I wore. It’s not very appropriate for the beach, but like I said it was an impromptu decision:

I’m off to the Zoo today, so I doubt I will be able to post again until after the New Year. In that case, Happy New Year everyone!

2 Comments on “Greetings From San Diego”

  1. Cortney A. says:

    It’s awesome that you turned what could have been a real downer (car trouble) into something fun and enjoyable. 🙂 Yay for flexibility!

    Hopefully you had fun at the zoo! The pelican picture is wonderful. 🙂

  2. Stacey says:

    That first picture is insanely gorgeous! It makes me excited for the road trip my husband and I are going to take to California later this year!


Leave a Reply

