Hausfrau

Well, here it is – the detachable faux fur collar. I finished it last night, so of course I had to wear it today, even though I just wore another Peter Pan collar yesterday. Expect to see a lot more in the coming weeks, because I’m currently making another one, reversible this time. I may be a little obsessed. I think I’m just going to keep making them until I get sick of them šŸ™‚

I originally paired this with my black cardigan, but something about the fur with the black and the skinny pants makes me feel like a 50’s housewife. So I switched it for the pumpkin-colored one, to modernize it a little bit, because Betty Draper I’m not.

Cardigan: Target
Collar & bracelet: self-made
Jeans: Forever21
Flats: LA’s Fashion District

4 Comments on “Hausfrau”

  1. Kate says:

    I am so in love with this look! And you were right on with switching to the brighter cardigan, it’s magic. The collars are wonderful- your signature piece, perhaps?

  2. Cara says:

    I love how the collar matches your shoes!

  3. Loren says:

    I love it with the orange! Great job!

  4. Cortney A. says:

    I love the collar! At first I wasn’t so into the detachable collar idea, but it’s really growing on me now…


Leave a Reply

