“After All This Time?”

I’m pretty proud of this outfit, as I made two of the pieces myself, using the tutorials I posted in my round-up on Saturday – the detachable Peter Pan collar (I made this plain one to practice first, and I’m making the faux fur one right now. It just takes a long time because I had to hand-sew it), and the painted sweater.

I’ve wanted a Silver Doe Patronus shirt ever since I saw this, so I searched around for a stencil and found it here. Although… now that I’ve looked at the shirt again, I feel I should’ve written “Always” on the back instead of the front. I like the graphic tee quality with the word on the front, but I think it’s less on-the-nose if it’s on the back. What do you think?

Shirt (painted by me) & tights: Target
Skirt & boots: thrifted, remixed
Collar: self-made

7 Comments on ““After All This Time?””

  1. Cortney A. says:

    Ah, I love it! I’ll have to pin the how-to’s. Snape has always been my favorite character. 🙂

  2. Loren says:

    I love the idea. I think the ‘Always’ would have looked nicer on the back I think you’re right. But it’s such a lovely sentiment I wouldn’t worry to much about it. (That part of the book totally made me cry)

  3. love your top and boots girl!!

  4. Missy says:

    I love this shirt but I do think you may be right about the Always on the back. And that scene (with all the memories) is my favorite scene in all of the books and movies combined – and I love both versions. I am very happy the movie did that scene proud!

  5. […] your life as well. While you’re checking out the instructions, you should also check out her handmade Potter inspired sweater. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. This entry was posted in […]

  6. […] skirt is the result of another dye job – it used to look like this. I’ve already got a tan/beige skirt, and I’ve been looking a yellow skirt, so it was an […]

  7. […] skirt is the result of another dye job – it used to look like this. I’ve already got a tan/beige skirt, and I’ve been looking a yellow skirt, so it was an […]


Leave a Reply

