Annual Cold

This outfit is actually quite similar to the last time I wore this sweater – pleated skirt and oxfords. I don’t know what it is about this sweater but it apparently makes me dress like a schoolgirl every time I wear it.

I wasn’t planning on wearing a scarf, I just threw it on because I was feeling a sore throat coming. I’ve managed to suppress it with a lot of ginger tea, vitamin C and zinc throat lozenges, but I have yet to be sick this season and it makes me nervous (yes, I can count on having a really bad cold every year around Christmas. It’s like my body realizes it’s finally time to relax and lets the immune system take a vacation.)

Sweater: Gap, thrifted
Skirt: thrifted
Oxfords: Miss Me, via Buffalo Exchange
Coat & tights: Forever21
Necklace: self-made
Scarf: my dad’s (I think)

Linking up to Thursdays are for Thrifters

7 Comments on “Annual Cold”

  1. Cara says:

    I used to be so sick right before Christmas, and would always fight with my mom to let me go to the Christmas pagaent, despite a high temperature and a stuffy nose! I think it was the excitement for me!

  2. Kate says:

    Don’t get sick! I’ll be cheering you on in hopes that somehow that helps.
    This outfit is so sweet. I adore the tights most- so cozy!

  3. Loren says:

    Ack! These shoes are so cute. I always seem to get one really bad cold in the winter too, but it usually waits until after Christmas to show up (thankfully).

  4. meagan says:

    Those shoes are adorable! Hope you don’t end up getting too sick!
    -Meagan
    http://www.spunkychateau.com

  5. Cortney A. says:

    Here’s to hoping you don’t get sick!

    I love how this feels very winter holiday without screaming X-mas. The touch of lace, the red sweater, the scarf… it’s all so perfect. 🙂

  6. I love this post. Your pictures are so reflective and nostalgic.


Leave a Reply

