Lucky Strike

It’s been a while since I took outfit pictures in my room, hasn’t it? But it was rainy and cold outside, plus I wanted to try out this 21-35mm lens that I got with my camera but rarely used. It’s not the best for outfit photos (too wide, not fast enough), but for landscape, it’s an adequate replacement for my 17-50mm zoom lens.

This is my outfit for Everybody Everywear, “Sequins and Sparkles.” I don’t like sequins in large quantity, but this belt is perfect – sparkly enough for the holiday, but not so much that I can’t wear it in my everyday outfits too.

Oh and, remember these heeled loafers that I was lusting after but didn’t want to spend $40 on? Last Friday, seeing that they were on sale for $25, I decided to take a chance. But when I got to the store, guess what? They were marked down to $12! Score!

Sweater: Target, Dress & Belt: vintage, Tights: Kohl’s, Shoes: Payless

Sequins + Sparkles | Everybody, Everywhere

Also linking up to Visible Monday

7 Comments on “Lucky Strike”

  1. Cortney A. says:

    The sequin belt is perfect for a bit of color and sparkle. 🙂

    I love your heeled loafers, you got a great deal on them! 🙂

  2. Cara says:

    Those shoes are worth $12, $25 and $40! They are great! Fabulous find!

  3. Loren says:

    This outfit is adorable! The whole thing looks great but I especially love the belt.

  4. Cassi says:

    Oh my goodness, that belt is such an amazing find. Ridiculous! I just love the sparkle it adds to a non-sparkly outfit!

  5. Great shoes (and price) and I love your sparkly belt! Thanks so much for linking up to Visible Monday : >

  6. Stacey says:

    This belt is ADORABLE! And it’s so lucky that your shoes were on sale!

  7. Love the loafers and the belt. Perfect for your dress and outfit, eh.

    Cheers,
    Cathy@cheap digitizing


Leave a Reply

