Colette Recreated

That sounds like the title of a sci-fi short story, doesn’t it? This look is inspired by Colette’s outfit from last week’s episode of Pan Am, which was the only thing that jumped out at me from that snooze fest, most likely because I have a similar cardigan. I toughened it up with the boots, so that I can imagine myself kicking Dean in his gormless face 😛

As much as I bitch and snark about Pan Am, I have to give it this: the costumes are very pretty. It’s nowhere near the level of Mad Men, where each of the characters has a signature look and color that play a significant role in the storytelling (read Tom and Lorenzo’s Mad Style posts if you want a more in-depth explanation), but it is pretty.

Show’s still boring, though.

Cardigan & skirt: thrifted
Boots: Journee via Amazon
Tights: Buffalo Exchange

6 Comments on “Colette Recreated”

  1. ki. says:

    I love the houndstooth skirt with the floral cardigan – cool pattern mixing! 🙂

  2. Cortney A. says:

    Wow, that is a stunning cardigan. You really have the best thrifting finds. How do you do it!?

    • Salazar says:

      Thanks. It’s luck, I guess? I was looking for a white sweater, and it just caught my eyes. The arm was actually full of holes, but it was easy to patch up.

  3. Loren says:

    This cardigan is fantastic! What a great pattern. I love the skirt too, I’ve got ‘grey pencil skirt’ on my list of things to buy.

  4. meagan says:

    That cardigan is so adorable! Thanks for linking up!
    -Meagan
    http://www.spunkychateau.com

  5. Wow! The embroidery on the cardi is just precious!


Leave a Reply

