Neon Noon

This is my submission for this week’s wear*it Wednesday, “Winter Hats” (click to see how the other lovely ladies style theirs.) I had thought about getting a felt cloche – Target has some really cute ones – but in the end, I figured I didn’t really need it. I don’t wear hats that much, so this knit beret and my deerstalker cap are plenty.

I’m trying to cut back on shopping. This is because on Monday I reorganized my entire closet and found things I had completely forgotten that I owned (like this pair of jeans, for example). So I decided I should wear things I already have, before putting new stuff in. It’s not a shopping ban, strictly speaking (I don’t do so well with restricting myself entirely), more like a shopping diet. Which is why I might still get one of those Target cloches if they go on sale πŸ˜›

Shirt: H&M, remixed
Jeans: Forever21
Jacket & brooch: vintage, thrifted
Boots & scarf: Target
Boot socks/legwarmers: old socks that have stretched, with the feet cut off
Post title: song by Kasabian. The scarf is almost neon yellow, so I thought it was an appropriate title

7 Comments on “Neon Noon”

  1. Hilary Mae says:

    I love your hat and turquoise is my favorite jewelry to wear! That brooch is amazing!

  2. Cara says:

    Love the yellow and blue!

  3. What a fun outfit! I love hats, but have yet to figure out how to wear them. My hair hates them and consequently I can never take a hat off once I put it on – the hat hair is something awful to behold. You look very cute in your hat, and hopefully your hair isn’t as angry as mine πŸ™‚

  4. Loren says:

    I love your jacket and that scarf is such a cute color. I don’t do a lot of hats + pins but I need to add that to my repertoire of fashion accessories.

  5. Cortney A. says:

    I want to steal your yellow scarf! That plaid jacket is super covetable too. πŸ™‚

    I bought a bunch of those knit hats in college, and now I’ve got no idea how to wear them. I’ll be pinning this to remind it’s possible to make them look very stylish. πŸ™‚

  6. Megan says:

    Adorable!! I love the hat (I’m a sucker for hats) and that yellow scarf adds a great pop of color πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

