Early Holiday Outfit

On Sunday I went to church with Debbi and Emma to help out at the Christmas dinner (you may wonder what a non-Christian person like me is doing at church. But for me it’s not about the religion and the worship, it’s about a sense of belonging to a community.) It was fun, the food was great, and we all had cute holiday-inspired outfits on.

Well, Emma’s outfit was not very holiday-ish, but she did have that lovely red purse, and Debbi was all modern in her black, white, and red, as opposed to my traditional red and green.


The outfit is twee enough that I feel this pose was justified

Except that now I have no idea what I’m going to wear on the actual Christmas…

Dress (worn as skirt… sort of): Modcloth, remixed
Sweater & shoes: thrifted, remixed
Tights: Kohl’s (teal) and Forever21 (lace)
Brooch: vintage

Linked up to Visible Monday

4 Comments on “Early Holiday Outfit”

  1. Loren says:

    Love the layered tights. And the color of this shirt. I’m sure you’ll find plenty of things to wear on the actual party day πŸ˜‰

  2. Cortney A. says:

    Love the teal under the lace. πŸ™‚ It’s perfect seeing it just peep through…

    The brooch is adorable and perfect for December! I assume we’ll be seeing more of it… πŸ˜‰

  3. Megan says:

    Love the layered tights… so cute! This is a really cute, festive outfit and the brooch adds a cute little touch πŸ™‚

  4. What a pretty outfit, and I love, love the lace tights. Thanks so much for linking up with Visible Monday!


Leave a Reply

