Detergent Ad

As I was editing this set of outfit photos, I thought they looked like an ad for laundry detergent. My shirt is white (yes, mom, I do laundry, I even separate the dark and the white) but definitely not that glowing, heaven-is-opening-up kind of white. It’s just a magical combination of light and camera setting.

Anyway, this outfit is a direct copy of this picture which I believe is from a Japanese fashion website (???) and has been everywhere on Pinterest. It’s a bit dressy for staying at home and writing the remaining 3000 words of my NaNoWriMo book (you know that feeling when you’re at the end of the semester and still have papers due? I feel like that), but I’m a firm believer that dressing up like you’re going to work will give you the incentive to, you know, actually work. I just wish I had worn my opaque tights (couldn’t find them), and had a pair of heeled loafers to complete the look. I was eyeing a pair at Payless but they’re $40, which is more than I’m willing to pay.

Shirt & tights: Target, remixed
Skirt: thrifted, remixed
Shoes: Steven by Steve Madden thrifted, remixed
Scarf: self-made


Red trees will always remind me of The Ring… That movie scarred me ๐Ÿ˜›

7 Comments on “Detergent Ad”

  1. ki. says:

    You look awesome! Love your shoes and super white shirt ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Cara says:

    Oh the joys of photoshop, eh? I dabble at bit in it, but unfortunately, it’s on my husband’s computer and now that he’s in school, he doesn’t like me hogging it!

  3. Megan says:

    Haha, detergent ad ๐Ÿ™‚ Your shirt is VERY white! Nice job!

    I love your red shoes ๐Ÿ™‚ They add an unexpected pop of color

  4. Cortney A. says:

    ooooh this turned out very well! I love the pop of color the shoe brings to it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Dressing up *always* helps me get work done. If I’m in PJ’s I just feel like I should be lounging around and reading books, you know?

  5. Loren says:

    You look great! Those shoes are the perfect touch. The scarf looks great and even though it’s not the right post congrats on finishing your NaNoWriMo!

  6. Rachel says:

    such a pretty look and beautiful background!! None of our leaves are that pretty anymore.. most are on the ground already!! -Rachel (forthebirdsakron.blogspot.com)


Leave a Reply

