The End Of An Era

Today is my last day at my internship, so I’ve decided to try my hands at the double denim trend, since I don’t know when I can dress so casually to the office again. I’ve signed up with a temp agency (the goal is to get a permanent position from that), so who knows, it may be business casual all the time from now on.

So yeah, there might be some changes in the blog schedule depending on my work situation. But even if I’m spending the next few weeks at home working on my NaNoWriMo book, I’ll still try to have some outfit posts up. Just because I’m not going to work doesn’t mean that I can schlub around in my PJ’s, right? (I totally would, though.)

Also, today’s Friend Friday is about giving thanks, and since I’m facing some changes, I feel like it’s the perfect opportunity to give a shout-out to what I’m grateful for in my life:

– My family and their constant support.
– My friends: here in LA, back home, and you guys – my friends on the Internet, for keeping me from turning into a total misanthropic hermit 🙂
– Los Angeles: as much as I whine about it, I’m grateful for it as well. I’ve learned so much during my time here, and even if I can’t get a work visa and have to leave next year (knock on wood?) I’m still glad I got this opportunity.
– The Ministry of Education, for believing in me enough to give me two scholarships to come here and study.
– The Internet: I know it’s too broad, but seriously, where would we be without it? Personally, it allows me to keep in touch with family and friends; it brings me Pinterest, Pandora, the blogging community, and so many other weird and wonderful things.

Those are the big ones. Here are some smaller ones, no less important, but more specific:
– My dentist.
– Thrift stores.
– Used book sales at the library (and lunch at the diner afterward.)

I could go into the really specific, but that may bore you guys. What about you? What are you thankful for?

Shirt, cardigan & boots: thrifted, remixed
Jeans: Charlotte Russe, remixed
Necklace: self-made

7 Comments on “The End Of An Era”

  1. Chambray shirt is one of the most versatile things a woman can have. You look terrific, and the necklace adds a nice playful touch to the whole outfit. I think I should get my kiddie necklace out of the closet and wear it, too.

    LeeAnne, Style N Season
    http://stylenseason.blogspot.com

  2. What beautiful photos-I just love your necklace and the denim on denim look is really nice on you. I know how you feel-I’m just working part-time so have registered with temp agencies-it can be stressful at times! I hope you get to stay in LA-I love it there!

  3. Kimberlee says:

    Aw it’s good to be grateful for thrift stores! A lot of people put Pinterest haha I gotta check it out 🙂

  4. I love the last picture! 😀 Good luck on finding a job that you love! I enjoyed reading your list of things you were grateful to. I could relate to many of them! 🙂

  5. Cara says:

    I’ve been trying to find a time to do denim on denim (wearing it around the house just seems to be cheating!) Since we got hit with MORE snow today, maybe I”ll wear that instead of the skirt I’d planned!

  6. Cortney A. says:

    Love the denim on denim! 🙂

    And I’m definitely thankful for the internet too. (Also used books sales are amazing!)

  7. These pictures are soooo pretty! Love all the fall leaves and your chic outfit. Your necklace in particular is fantastic!

    http://www.thejoyoffashion.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

