Argyle Galore

I admit, this outfit feels a little costume-y to me because of the matching pattern, but this pair of tights proved to be a little tricky to style, so I thought I might as well have a little fun with it. You guys have any idea as to how to style them? (The only other way I could think of is to wear it with my one solid dress, because the tights are so focus-pulling.)

Off-topic: I’ll start doing movie reviews again next week, so if you have any suggestion/request, let me know. I asked this in my Pan Am recap, but I don’t think it gets a lot of reads. That’s OK. I’m about ready to give up on that show myself, which is why I’m taking this opportunity, while they’re on hiatus, to try and turn my movie reviews into a regular feature.

Shirt: Target, remixed
Sweater dress: Tommy Hilfiger, thrifted
Tights: random costume store
Boots: Journee via Amazon
Flower pin: self-made

7 Comments on “Argyle Galore”

  1. Cortney A. says:

    I love the Argyle on Argyle. 🙂

    I think you could wear it with other black/white combos with maybe a pop of color? Like white top, black skirt, and a red belt? Or the dress suggestion is a good one.

  2. Loren says:

    The dress is really cute, and those tights are awesome, but together you’re right they are a little… costume-y. I think these tights need a more monochrome look with some greys blacks & whites.
    I’m not big on movie reviews (I don’t read them a lot) but do you watch a lot of recent releases? I know it’s probably a little trite but those are the ones I’m more interested in seeing. Unless a movie includes wizards, aliens or superhero’s, it usually flies under my radar.

    • Salazar says:

      Hehe, I’m the same way – I’m only ever interested in a movie if it’s fantasy/historical/Pixar. Unfortunately I don’t have the time and money, so unless it’s something I’m super excited about, I don’t go to the movies much anymore. I have a fair number of costume dramas to review, but if you think of anything, let me know.

  3. Jeannee says:

    I love argyle, so I love this!

    I’m curious why you gave up on Pan Am (and no I haven’t read your reviews), because I watched about five minutes of it and was as turned off as I was by “Mad Men” – while the vintage is accurate, the focus on it being such a sexual and secretive time is, I feel, too tilted and inaccurate.

    • Salazar says:

      Obviously I can’t say how accurately both show portray the time, but for me “Mad Men” offers interesting, complex characters (not all likeable, but fascinating to watch) while “Pan Am” is nothing more than a pretty soap opera with one-dimensional characters.

  4. Megan says:

    Fun tights!! Very unique 🙂

  5. meagan says:

    That dress is adorable and the argyles look great together! Thanks for linking up!
    -Meagan
    http://www.spunkychateau.com


Leave a Reply

