Orange & Oranges

This month’s EBEW challenge is colored tights, so I think it’s only appropriate that I brought out my first pair of colored tights that I struggled so much to style when I first bought them. The dress + cardigan combo is nothing to write home about, but I’d like to keep it simple so that when combined with the tights, the entire outfit doesn’t look too busy.

As for the post title, I’m not feeling particularly creative today (hence the lame title about my orange tights and the oranges hanging over my head), probably because most of my brains have gone to feed my NaNoWriMo novel. The good news is, I wrote 10,000 words in my first week. I’m still a little behind schedule, but it’s better than I hoped. Only 40,000 more to go!

Dress: Gap thrifted, remixed
Cardigan: Ann Taylor thrifted, remixed
Tights: We Love Colors
Shoes: Mudd thrifted, remixed
Watch locket: Icing

Colored Tights | Everybody, Everywear

11 Comments on “Orange & Oranges”

  1. Brittany says:

    Love your Everybody Everywear colored tights. It gives your outfit such a pretty pop of color.

    http://loislanelifestyle.blogspot.com

  2. Loren says:

    The orange tights are awesome.
    This look is really cute, I think you made the right decision to keep the rest of the outfit neutral. And nice job on the 10,000 words!

  3. Cortney A. says:

    You’re doing so well on Nano! Jealous!

    Those tights are gorgeous and I love the locket!

  4. Kimbercrafts says:

    I’m loving those bold tights! I think you are right on about keeping everything else simple – it lets the tights speak for themselves. 🙂

  5. ellenkaminagakura says:

    Cute look ! loved your necklace!

    http://universeandyou.wordpress.com/

    Xoxo from Japan

  6. Jess says:

    Oh my goodness, I love this look! Orange and I really, really don’t get along but you make me want to run out and buy some orange tights. Good luck with NaNoWriMo!

  7. Megan says:

    LOVE those tights! You look great 🙂 Wish I would have participated in this month’s EBEW but it’s too dang hot in Florida to wear tights 😦

  8. meagan says:

    Your sweater is so cute and I love the necklace!
    -Meagan
    http://www.spunkychateau.com

  9. Your first orange tights and you styled them perfectly! I love the whole look. I’m glad you pointed out the fruit on the trees. Since they’re green, I didn’t know they were oranges 😦 I live too far north to know these things.

  10. Love the necklace and that colorful tights, eh. Lovely!

    Cheers,
    Cathy

  11. […] but you can’t have everything), and the lace detail. The funny thing is, I’ve worn two outfits which can be seen as interpretation of this painting, so I had to think outside the box a […]


Leave a Reply

